dsc00623

dsc00629

And now we have 3!  Another muscovy was out swimming with Carbs the duck and that other male muscovy that comes from time to time. Bella the Chihuahua was trying to herd them, she had already done a great job of turning the crane away. We are expecting rain and a big cold front, so I must go hurry down to lake and try out my new rod holder my brother bought for me at Gander Mountain.
Yesterday I had to take down my artwork at the Maitland Library, got there just before they opened and that is one busy library, even some tourists came in asking for things to see around Maitland and Winter Park and the librarian gave them great information. Afterwards I walked to Lake Lily which is a wonderful and calm park with a round the lake walk way. My purpose was to look at the muscovy ducks and see how they differ. And there were a lot, too many to show all the photos I took. The best thing was the turtles are not freaked out by people and actually sit close to shore. dsc00587

Ut oh, clouds building, have to fish before rain – be back later    100_5090

