Yep, summer is shamelessly flaunting itself. The air is hot, the lake is hot, the pavement is hot, the blood is curdling. Glad for air conditioning, but the bill is red hot –that muscle of a machine is working outside full time pumping cool air in.
Wildlife is an early morning or evening event, even then, nothing new and not much variety.
I did come across some adorable muscovy ducklings when I stopped for gas near a retention pond. People give me the strangest looks as I wander off with my camera – I can’t help it if I my eye fixates and I must follow!
The days weave their paths into each other and I am just a drone to my slacker brain and the screen of the computer monitor.
I wonder and marvel at  how “A types” operate. I spoke with Kim Nelson today when I stopped to pick up the two pieces I had at an exhibit where she works. Kim is head coordinator at the Museum of Seminole County History while also teaching Humanities at Seminole State College and writing a novel.  She pulls total triple duty and is cool as a cucumber in her total ability to handle her priorities and have everything mapped out. I do believe it must be genetically engineered. I try and juggle and my balls are always on the ground all over.
She told me that during her last trip to Italy she found her family over there had a detailed geneology mapped back to the mid 1500’s — now that is a sign of great record keeping skills her family has passed down. Her novel is a work of fiction based upon her family, I have no doubt it will be a terrific read when she is finished. She inspired me to get excited about writing again, but only till I got back home and sat in front of a blank page that read, “add new” after I hit my abbesworld dashboard . I have a novel  I gave up finishing it over ten years ago.  Even with my writing group, once I found photography, it seemed so much easier as my eye and brain could coordinate and compute their efforts in silence without coaxing words from the brain. It didn’t require adjectives to describe taking photos.  People could bring their own thought when observing thus sparing me the words on paper.  When writing constructively via short story, poetry, etc.,  my brain must blast out cohesive thoughts and the gears need to be grinding and that is too much thinking in details, the stuff I dread anymore. Maybe because I am not sure if I come across well in my writing vision, but with photography, when I have an exhibit, my work speaks for itself – I like that! People really are not afraid to tell you how they feel, and you can read faces from across a room that makes me feel like I have accomplished something.  I guess I am doubting my creative flow and its’ results. For now, I have left some of my writing in the hands, or rather paws of my beat poet cat alter ego,
cool Ringo, my “Cat Kerouac”   or “Ringo ‘Kerou-cat’ as Kim called it.  And even though Ringo does have his own blog,  http://incatdreams.wordpress.com look at the last date I updated,  I need to write if Ringo is going to actually be a poetry-cat. I mean, how can you be thought of as a “serious” writer if you don’t write? (Blogging is just my excuse for looking busy.)  Oh well, enough  – here’s some quiet down time to enjoy the leisure Florida pace, Alice had her rabbit hole, I have abbesworld, and abberantsverse and art2submit, and and and….


I am still without my photoshop on my main computer and am using my son’s lap top as back up  to do some  editing till my friend helps find my missing driver lost inside the tower, oh such a  addictive AND vindictive machine. And maybe one day the Geek squad at Best Buy will see about getting my DSLR back to me – it’s been almost a damn frigging month already – hint hint Best Buy!
Oh don’t mind my cussing, it’s just between the heat, two computers, 5+ blogs and one digital camera, lack of sleep, politics, getting ready for photo exhibits, and looking for nature to enjoy, my brain is melting.   Creativity Kills!
