Just saw Atlantis take off   it’s always fun to watch that machine propel upwards, It was traveling at 13,000mph they said. It was clear as a bell, but I really like those night launches even more.
Last night I spun the art wheels beginning at Seminole State College in their art gallery. To my pleasant surprise, Megan Paquette in now the curator, they selected a winner in Megan. Just walking into the duel exhibit of Kathleen Kent Chenet and Terry Trambauer Norris you could tell what kind of eye Megan had with how she hung the show, it was perfecto.
The atmosphere though relaxed had a classical feel to it, Kathleen’s style is easy on the eye, good prosaic scenes, nice fit, a Naturalizer if it was a shoe.   Terry’s still lifes were a classic, the oil painting you view upon walking in was a stunner! Her work makes you blink your eyes to make sure these are paintings, what realism! These were masterful strokes.  And I admired the frame choices of both women, the show was classy.
After eating eating a couple little pastries, I headed out to Sanford  de Mayo and it was poppin’ and hoppin’!
People were lined up for food tickets, art vendors lined the streets, it was one of the best third Thursdays I have seen. I heard many vendors ran out of food early.
I walked along to the Art Affair Gallery to get my “badge”  and there was my son Adam and his friend Antonio, I saw them briefly and lost them to the crowd.   I worked my way up the crowds down First Street.  Stopped into Jeanine Taylor’s Art Gallery – Gallery On First and as always enjoyed the view. I was happy to see that Cherie Dacko was in and was working on a spectacular new edition to her work. She has a style that is so much fun and full of a weird irony in the faces of her subjects, I have to wait till this particular piece is finished, then I hope I can post it – I adored it, could hardly stop looking at it. Cherie was chatting with Aurore Brunet whose use of color livens up any room. It’s great to chat with these artists, if they are there when you visit, they won’t bite I promise! Talk to them, give them your thoughts, ask them questions, they enjoy that the public is noticing.
I stopped at Sandra Sheetz Wise’s table, she is an Ovation-TV artist and has articles written about her work recently in Sacramento Talent Magazine and the June issue of Time South, both extremely complimentary toward her surrealistic style. Again, irony and surrealism feeding off each other .  She has a wonderful style which suits her. Her messages are painted for you to discover, her link:  http://sandrascheetzwise.com There was a lot of jewelry booths, wood working booths and a few photography booths.
Wood worker David L. Dotterer,   can be contacted at  (cut and paste)  dblueb119@aol.com   There was a very tattooed singer belting out his music    sorry, can’t see the tattoos from there. The music was LOUD – REALLY LOUD. Stopped by Washburns, the unique furniture is just worth taking the drive to see. If only my home wasn’t packed already.
Loved these huge “masks” 
Headed back to base at Art Affair Gallery where Julie Kessler had the main room and she deserves her place. She had many metal sculptures, all so interesting. I’ll let the photos speak for her.  
The hearts were all wonderfully detailed – well thought out as all Julie’s work is.  Of course she has her collage/paintings too     and more metal  .
There was other new works and more artists to show off at Art Affair Gallery and owner Ronda Richley is great with a brush too.
Marie  DeCosta’s colorful flowers were stunning.   She and Ken Elliott both have photography work also, check for last months blog.
There were small prints by Beau Wild   her work is richly detailed, liked her subject choice.
Tom Abbott was there and his work is very dimensional and cool!  
and my favorite  The dimension and coloring is beautifully entwined.  Of course there was more, and I can’t name all the artists , but have a look at some more works:   The flower on this was huge and dimensional. Loved the colors of it.   Peter Cerreta’s monkey acrylic was masculine and I liked the composition of his work.   And of course the mini items, affordable and fun.   Even the clocks are a perfect gift for anyone. Of course, I must mention Mauricio Murillo and his Gummy Art, he is doing so well with his work, had great showing in Washington DC and will be in Ybor City soon, here’s a couple pieces.  
OH MY, I almost forgot about Leon who does the food for Art Affair, he also has a blog as he is a food critic. Need any advice on anything related to food? Want the scoop on where to eat?  http://lakemaryfoodcritic.blogspot.com
Then it was back to the streets to go home. Art Affair Gallery  http://artaffairgallery.com

Whoops didn’t ask permission, so blurred the face.   Ran into Paul Ingwalson my old next door neighbor, he is a good  photography mentor, gave me a lot of advice and he is a terrific study in inventory. His Landscape and Wildlife Photography is refreshing, he studied in Daytona before taking on photography and he travels a lot which gave him the photo-itch. He is also doing large canvas work too.  
Paul  Ingwalson photography
I also saw the artistry of Alberto Quintero http://www.xcreativegroup,com/alberto his creations were beautifully crafted.
Stopped by Riverhouse Pottery, the colors inside are always so inviting, there is an excitement about that place.  Saw my Facebook friend Cecil Herrings featured works, she is a creative soul for sure.   and what a fun area they have in the back of their buildings.   Then as I was almost to the car, I crossed the path of glass blower, Steven Monser who has Monser Glass Studio, monserglassstudio.com  – what gorgeous and colorful pieces he has. His studio is in Lake Mary, here’s a sampling: 
and one he asked about the shape   It was gorgeous!  Aw, if only I had an unlimited credit card! There is so much I would want to buy! Now go out and support the local artist community!