First and foremost, I need to thank Rapid Image Production of Sanford for helping me out today. Andrea and Robin treated me like royalty and they will treat you that way too. They do digital document services and make wonderful copies, business cards, whatever printing needs you have at a very reasonable price! Thank you thank you Rapid Image Production!    Address is 304 E. Commerical St. Sanford. Fl. Phone 407-322-5842 –

What a day! Started off simple enough, knowing that tonight I would be going to the reception at the Historic Sanford Welcome Center for “Wild Kingdom where I had 3 pieces.  My sister-in-law Penni was supposed to come from Key West at around 4pm.  Then as I looked through my emails, I realized I had been asked by the Maitland Library if I wanted to use some display space for some small pieces of art. I was fully prepared to go there around 11 this morning when I got a call from Linda Moore, Recreation Coordinator at Casselberry ArtHouse, she had not gotten my email attachments from Wednesday, (I had forgotten to put an .org on the end of the attachment.)  So after about a half an hour of emails back and forth, she wanted me to bring 4 pieces of art TODAY for their exhibit for tomorrows Jazz/Art Concert – YIKES!  From there I was on a tear getting 4 pieces prepped, framed,  wired and ready and over to Casselberry before 5:30 and trying to get back to Sanford  too.  Luckily Adam came home from work at 3pm and helped me wire and get it all ready.   There they are – When we arrived at Casselberry City Hall,  I looked at the fantastic photography already up and was blown away by the group exhibit,  I can’t thank Linda enough for including me. Here’s the scoop for tomorrows Jazz/Art,  6-9pm at Concord Lake Park in Casselberry    http://www.casselberry.org/CurrentEvents.aspx?EID=13533

From Casselberry I ran home, got dressed, grabbed my camera and was off to the Sanford Art Walk. The first thing that stood out was the moon just rising –  Love that full moon!  Stopped at Art Affair Gallery and as I took a photo of the front window,   my camera had hardly any battery juice!  Forgot to charge it amidst all the chaos!  I was able to have a  be selective. I took one of Toelle Hovan who sat outside painting,   Ran in and told Ronda I would feature her Sunday when I came back to do a re-opening for an antique store.
I had met the owner of Little Fish Huge Pond at Rapid Image Production,   http://www.littlefishhugepond.com –  ‘Mo’ Wisdom was a hoot! She is really a funny and very honest person who seems to tell it like it is! She is gungho on getting Sanford out there for attracting people to our businesses,  she seems like she could move mountains, let’s hope she can be a force to help the restaurants, galleries, antique shops, and other establishments associated with downtown to bring the people in – Just talking with her, you realize hwo enthusiastic she is. Her bar is a successful one with bands and a ‘hip’  atmosphere, take a look at her Halloween theme –  the bathroom,   That monster from the ceiling was great! The place was decked out in for the ghoulish at heart, the art and decorations were chosen well. Mo knows how to keep things interesting —  Check out the website and calendar –

The Gallery on First was also dressed with spooky things, 
Back over to the Historic Sanford Welcome Center where the Sanford Flower Company had another stunning entrance pieces:  The artwork for “Wild Kingdom” had been hung with thought and the pieces well picked. I must tell you I was blown away by silverware artist, Robert J. Manning who should be showing his art in galleries across the world if he is not already – what a unique style making art with silverware. Look at these pieces – he won the money tonight and so deserved it.  
And here’s some of the other wonderful art –   There were live animals provided by the Sanford Zoo: 

And it’s good to meet people who you speak with via email and Facebook, but have never met as was the case with Alison Thomas who is an excellent nature photographer and adviser. She has given me great advice on suppliers of paper, matting, frames and she does it all, and does many many festivals.  http://serenityscenes.com/ She will be at Halifax in another couple weeks. Here’s one example of her photography:
and here’s some sculpture by Geoffry Sprague:  

And one of my favs:  Rae Marie’s pieces are always special, that girl can paint! Loved her new piece Raven’s Council, but you have to go and see it yourself as I didn’t take a photo, the juice was gone.  Here’s one of Matt the Sax man earlier. Now it’s off to sleep and another full day tomorrow – good night, sleep tight and for God sake, exterminate the bed bugs if they bite…!

