Stopped at animal services first.  The building is across form the Seminole County .    jail. It conjured up images of an incarcerated Ringo.  
I looked at all the strays they had, no Ringo. I looked at each cage, there were cats who wanted attention and called out for it, reaching their paws between bars for a point of human contact. I saw cats too scared to ask for anything. They had many many animals!
I was then ushered back up front to fill out a form about my missing cat and I left them with a photo. They said I had to check, they would not call and they only keep animals 5 days, so I will look again on Monday if he has not shown up. I left there with the ‘indifference’ weighing a bit heavily upon me. There was no sympathy at all. But maybe you get that way after seeing so many abuse cases and animals needing a home that will never have one. So many animals euthanized every day, animals that just want love and a decent life like we do. It must harden your heart if you are to survive the animal services job.
Wanted to take photos of the cuties in a cage, but waited for a supervisor who never came so I left. They were busy which was good,
unless all the people were dropping off animals.)
Left the Government compound and across the street is the Humane Society.     I stopped and left them with a photo and the woman encouraged me to look through their cats. While I walked around the cat cages, another woman approached and I told her why I was there and she was so very sweet and helpful and pointed to the doors where the cats were in small rooms hanging out. She said to check out each room and look at the outside fenced areas too.  They have a wonderful new facility where the cats can be “free in rooms that have access to outside via fenced in areas. The cats looked so relaxed and happy out there. This is truly the way it should be for animals awaiting adoption. There were many I could have taken home with me, but I still have the two other cats, and since none of these was Ringo, I left empty handed.  www.ohs-spca.org/ both agencies have sites to view the animals if you are considering adoption.
upon returning, I saw a couple of the neighbors, passed out flyers and listened to stories of their Ringo encounters. One woman said he was a terrific ‘rater’ and had seen Ringo kill rats on her property, another said Ringo would fish with his kids and they would feed him the fish, yep that is so Ringo!  One said Ringo had a regular run most days, spending time at his house, then next door on the neighbor’s carport, then he usually headed back to my house in late morning which is the way it was. He would come inside to sleep at around 11pm, then wake around 4am go out and be back on the porch waiting for breakfast,    leave for a few hours and come back and nap on the porch till fishing time. Where is he?

Adam thought he would take me to lunch to the new restaurant, Athenian Garden on H.E Thomas where Fishbones and Applebees is.
I only wish I had had my camera with me. They have just opened and it had a wonderful space and nice presence. The waitresses were helpful and the menu was loaded, excellent choices. I had a salad and spanakopita, Adam ordered a chicken gyro. Our meals were delicious and we had dessert of something I can’t say, Galatoboureko, a custard baked in Phylo with honey, YUM. I promise to go back and take photos, it was a beautiful presentation.  Go  and enjoy!
The draw of a new digital camera calls to me, must I wait for a sale? I think about it and rationalize a lot. Will see if Sunday’s papers bring something of a price drop on that Sony I like.
As we drove back home, I was hoping to see Ringo somewhere, but no such luck, I am thinking more and more that someone nabbed him. I put his face up on two stopsigns, no one has called, more and more I think someone liked his looks and drove away with him.
I only hope they love him and treat him like we did!  

