I was good and took a walk this morning, I need to shake off a few pounds of Symphony candy bars. Got out about 7:30 and one of the things I first saw was a wonderful small armadillo   – he was digging and digging.  and saw me and hurried away. A hawk flew over head with branches, clearly making a nest, but flew too fast for the old Kodak to get.
Little Lake Amory looked like a flowing algae heap and that is pathetic because the lake owners got together and okay-ed the local government to come in and via a municipal bond (MSBU) and a tax increase, Seminole County was supposed to dredge and then keep it sprayed. It did dredge and it sprayed for a few years, but last year they began slacking off because of funds. The people should discontinue that MSBU – they are getting nothing for the additional taxes. If I am wrong, I will correct my words if someone tells me differently. This is a spring fed lake which seems clogged and with the warm weather just beginning, it will turn to a thick cotton fluff later this summer if left like this- YUK.
There are a few homes in foreclosure,   but this little neighborhood holds up pretty well.  The people are solid, salt of the earth types who mostly have been here for generations. The elderly man who owned my home had it for 40 years, was a fighter pilot in WWII and only moved for poor health.
I encountered flowers – 
The baby herons are as big as their mother .   The two are in the nest while 3 other adults sit on various branches.
FOX SIGHTING! I saw it over a week ago, but my neighbor sent me pictures of the little cutie on her property, she says he has been hanging around.
He looks better, his eyes are even a bit brighter.
WOodpeckers are busy  This squirrel looked like it had the never ending tale.
Gonna run for now,  have a beautiful day, it has been perfect here,  the birds are active. A short time ago, there was a young, tired mockingbird sitting on the ground, leaning way off to the left falling asleep.   I am feeling that mid morning decline myself, well, you know what they say, “it takes energy to make energy” – gotta run…  

