Had to go pick up the rest of my photos in downtown Orlando so I dragged Adam along and we stopped at various places along the way.
One of which was Static on 17/92, (240 Orlando Ave.) near the Winter Park Village.  We love this place, it’s like being Alice down the culture warp hole.
At one point it was a record store then was bought out 6 years ago. The manager was great about letting me take pics, hey how can anyone complain about free publicity!  So here’s a small visual tour into culture wonderland. I love being surrounded by the colors and you know me, I am a t-shirt kind of girl, (well girl might be stretching it a bit when you are almost 60), but what the Hell, I like t-shirts! and where was I going with this, oh, the colorful shirts and designs are plentiful. Here ya go:

hats hats hats        wear on the day your blood is running thick with anarchy.
Marilyn Monroe lunch boxes and purses –  and here’s more shirts … Need Jesus? He’s there too along with Beetlejuice

and coffin purses   

Need posters?    Paperdolls?   

warm face coverings?   And weird things strewn about 

It’s a place where they have clothes, but the mannequin prefers being nude.      and more posters,
Bacon Mints anyone?  
And of course there are the vintage albums, so many covers to look at.  So many years of music magically appear and take you back into some purple haze eclipse of memory when you recognize  Jethro Tull’s Aqualung and many others. SOme covers are just cool to look at
There was even an album with Archie Bunker
who knew? And that was the second album!
Finally after many many turns and twists to look at things, I came away with buttons for my hat,
and Adam got the Beetlejuice headknocker doll. Go see Static, it’s a place that will leave you talking about the old days, in my case to my son, who can never believe there was a time when I wasn’t a hippie.   

