This morning had a dreamy Monet quality to the lake.     A light rain fell, but only for a few minutes. The moisture is dense though, this front has been here since Saturday and is expected to stay for a day or so longer.  I decided to take a walk around 7:30am and saw one of my neighbors whose lab just had puppies, black and yellow. He asked if I wanted one as he would love to keep some in the neighborhood, but I had to decline, I really don’t want that responsibility. If you want a Lab, let me know, I’ll contact him. I don’t know what the price is, but they are purebred.
He told me to walk down and look at the beehive down the road, so I did. WOW!!!
It hangs in a wooded area and looks quite active.  Now I LOVE honey, really really love honey, but would not be venturing around that thing. Maybe I will call Fredericksons Apiaries in Geneva. .. I did and he was here in Sanford eating breakfast at the Cracker Barrel Restaurant, he said he would call me after he was through and we would look at it.  Will Keep you posted…
Met Bill, he looked up and did a WOW too, but they were too high and costly to get to. He said they were European bees, the good kind and that the nest would probably blow down in a brisk wind.  He said had they been on the ground in a nest like that, he would have taken them.  Gotta plug his honey, Fredericksons has great honey, many varieties.
To get on, the day unfolds dismally – so dark. It’s raining now, a single crane has been here all morning, it looks like the female. Wonder if she has an egg or two and the male is egg-sitting?
She looks rather lost.
This morning I was hoping to see an owl after one flew right above me on my walk, but the old Kodak is not an instant on, and missed the flight.  I did get some golf course pics and did see a few armadillos running here and there, especially through the gutters.  So here’s the morning pics, enjoy your day too.
Lake Amory is full of gross algae.  a bit “tweeked” – a bit lightened
Squirrels are everywhere.

dead zone.     Frankie not liking the stray on the porch, the stray got chased off.   The woodpecker made another hole.   A guy fishing in the rain.  Abbe inside looking out…

