I was happy to hear that both Andrea and I have art in the newest book out from a group of Ovation tv artists. It’s called, Meditations On The Modern Nude. The link is
http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/813696
Otherwise, I am happy to say that Carbs has been here all day sitting down by the lake. He is a bit on edge watching for the band of brother mallards.  81609CarbsB1res The cranes flew over, but didn’t seem to bother Carbs. 81609carbs&crane-1 I guess he just sort of shows up.
Tonight I went to let Ringo out and I heard cranes still trumpeting at 11:45pm – that is really late for them to be up, usually they go back to the nest by 8pm. It is getting dark now around 8:30pm. Didn’t fish tonight, I mowed the front lawn instead. Right now I’m watching the Woodstock documentary – what a happy place to visit before going to bed…
81609roger-1 joec joanres

40 year anniversary to peace and love and the best music of our baby boomer generation! That was the greatest time of sound ever! Sorry to say, I didn’t go to Woodstock, but in my mind, as I watch this, I sure feel like I am right in the groove! I was 18 when Woodstock happened – those were the greatest years those 60’s and 70’s – Whew! Blast from the tell-tale past, guess I will say no more – now go to bed…

