r2563412lambert-reuters photo credit: Reuters

AdamL-1 I rarely watch anything but cable news, but got attached to American Idol contestant, Adam Lambert, the guy has mad mad singing skills and his range is awesome! He outdid everyone and I was sure after his songs last night and the ones showing his ability with Kiss and Queen tonight, I was sooo sure this would be the American idol, instead the public picked a very nice and humble kid with a voice that anyone hears at a Karioke bar. I was shocked, the difference between those two could not be more evident in the way they both sang the same stupid song written by Kara last night. Adam was born to be on stage, the kid has powerful lungs and is a pleasure to listen to. I don’t understand unless it might be in part due to all the “gay” hype – sometimes people don’t see the talent, they see someone who might be “different and scary” –  such a narrow view of true life!
I am really perplexed that a winner such as Adam Lambert was out voted – he will definitely be a winner to me and I will buy whatever he puts out there. I have not heard any voice as powerfully beautiful and controlled as his lately, the best and most talented did NOT win!  Boy did the voters get this season wrong – where’s my Haagen Dazs, I need comfort…
P/S water level up again meter52109 we have gained 5 more inches since yesterday = 15inches of rain! Now go listen to the link I shared below and cry me a river for who should have been the American Idol!

listen to them both sing to Queen’s we are the Champions
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33ROaNpi4vQ

Top 8 Adam Lambert Mad World STUDIO RECORDING Full Version

