I eat too many of these dsc066281 – anyone that knows me, know I have a huge sweet tooth, I am a sugar addict for sure. You come to my house and I have serious candy and cookies! I am a carb freak. So this morning I went to Lake Mary Farmers Market and tried to get things to make me healthy.
First I stopped by the honey booth, honey-1 and bought honey with a honey comb in it.  Bill Frederickson owns Frederickson Apiaries, he’s a bee keeper and will even suit you up and show you what it takes to be a bee keeper.  I buy their local honey, it is wonderful! You can call him at 407-765-1048 to see his operation in Geneva Florida.
Then I looked around to see what was available. 100_1142

100_1147 100_1144 artworkjudy-1

I bought fresh tomatoes, broccoli, snap peas, and a few other veggies. There were booths with natural pet food, fresh coffee beans, homemade pies, hot sauces, barbeque, nuts. Lots of vendors under a canopy of trees with a singer belting out  pop tunes from a gazebo.  Saw a face painter and also a wildlife painter named Judy Troy who had beautiful note cards made from her paintings which were very reasonably priced. We chatted for a few minutes and I bought a couple cards to support the arts. Then I went back home again and opened the canvas bag to withdraw my treasures.
dsc06622 I tried the honey comb which the honey was excellent, and the bees comb is very waxy, but still seems interesting to look at in the jar.  I sliced a tomato

dsc06620and washed some snap peas and fresh broccoli and indulged in eating good
veggies for my health. I am now dying for a turkey bacon, tomato and lettuce sandwich and will run to the store for turkey bacon in a few.  After
I ate what was on my plate, I felt like I had been so good until I saw my bag and dipped in for a few dsc066282 cookies, you know you
have to balance the yin with the yang, the good with the evil, pink and green. That’s just the way it is in Abbesworld…

