FINALLY – I tracked them down and got a few photos. The baby has been very well taught by the parents to be skeptical of all noise and older people with cameras. The baby darted out of view into the bushes and I would have to wait for it to feel safe enough to come out. I bet I was at least 75 feet from them, but the parents were fine, it was the baby who wanted my credentials before posing. I tried to hide behind a tree so it would come out, this was all I could get, but gives a sense of size of this 5 day old and he’s bigger than I remembered. The single child seems to thrive faster and grow bigger!
33009babycrane5daysd-1

33009babycrane5dayse-11

33009babycrane5daysoldb-1

P/S, so long to Carbs. Have not seen him since the band of brothers took over ruling the lake
100_0521

Elvis and Carbs March 2009

