No Carbs sighting since last update, Carbs has been gone since around 2pm Saturday. This morning I went out at around 7am and only Elvis was swimming near the shoreline alone. He kept looking for his buddy, but finally swam away about ten minutes later. I could see the twins had left a morning deposit of two eggs near the edge of the lake.  Have wrapped up the eggs to keep them warm. The other two were clear when candled, so the birds can have them. Ahh, I miss my daffy muscovy Carbs, maybe he will come back later…
P/S – no baby heron yesterday either. As for the crane family, I am still waiting for them to make an appearance down here, every time I have gone to the nest, they are gone. This morning I am waiting for the big rain they are forecasting. It’s overcast and just a light rain has been falling at times, but lake is down a good three feet again since Fall!

