21009rovermuscoveyc-31 The visitor showed up this morning, he ate some seed and flew off. I have named him Rover, a good name I figured. He is definitely all male! He also is very shy but mixes well with the other 3 ducks.

Last night the moon was so awesome — dsc02448edited

it was just huge. The fishing was also quite good for bream and shiners.  My heron came down at his usual time and waited on the stump for me.
dsc02405 then we walked down to the lake where the ducks were rooting around in the grass and water and Ringo took his position on the concrete to watch the water. The cranes flew south dsc02391 and there were lots of birds flying overhead. It reminded me of the plane recently in the news that sucked up some flying geese and landed in the Hudson. Let me tell you, the Sanford International Airport is about 8 miles away and for how low those planes are coming over my house, I am very surprised that this has not happened on top of me!  The bottoms of some of those planes look close enough for me to hook if I were casting as they flew by!  The bird traffic at night is similar to that of our rush hour, birds and ducks hurrying off to find their sleeping spaces.  Last night I saw so many large flocks moving in all directions and planes that looked like they were only yards above them, I can only wonder when that will happen here – SCARY!
It should be mid seventies today – YES! Wildlife active out there. At some point I do want to go back to Blue Springs on a windless day, though the mantees might be gone with the warm temperatures.
As I was coming out this morning, a woodpecker was upside down on my one small feeder by my desk window. He looked like an acrobat 21009woodpeckeronfeeder-1 It seemed very silly since he has plenty of birdseed on the regular feeder and the stump. I have seen had 2 woodpeckers on my feeder a couple days ago dsc02315
I hope they will also be nesting here soon. I am still waiting for the cranes to find their nesting place. I know it will not be in the water this time, the water is still too high. We  have lots of air traffic at my house as usual, it’s just the way I like it. Have a good day and create a place for nature in your own yard!
Today I am still looking at how to build a website – yikes there are so many sites and instructions. I am reading how to sell stock photography – wow there is so much to learn. It makes me feel like escaping this machine and go back and take photos, oh, I just talked myself into that idea, bye!

