dsc03607chnaukahbuhsb-1

dsc03595 For years I have had the most pathetic looking “Chanukah bush” ever.  It was meant just to be a place holder, a traditional holiday tree for the Chanukah/Christmas presents to go around. We celebrate both holidays because there were two traditions with parents of mixed faith. The Chanukah/X-mas bush I put up closer to X-mas goes up in ten minutes being that it is a midget 2 feet high and I slap the trimmings on and the kids make fun of it every year. But it was quick to put up and take down with minimal storage. That’s the logical side of Mom.
Last night an angel visited my house, her name is Andrea Angel and she brought over a Chanukah bush extraordinaire! It was all decked out in golds and reds and she had even used some of my old, little wooden ornaments. My favorites were the glittery fish and gorgeous grapes, and of course, the red beaded birds, WOW! It looks so opulent and flushes the room with warmth. It is a glorious bush! And what generousity to have taken the time to go and buy the tree and ornaments and then take hours to arrange all this!
My little bush went into hiding after this, there is no comparison to my lack of concern for a “token” holiday tree and Andrea Angels, “meticulous attention to each detail”, blow out! But she is like that, Andrea could create beautiful, decorator Christmas trees for a living, her own tree is a 7ft elegant standout. Usually we try and get all the cats together and take their holiday picture under her tree. This year, because they were so closely shaved, none would pose, they are still brooding over their nakedness.
Andrea is so talented, she paints too, the cutest cat pictures! But that will be another blog. For now I just love plugging that tree in and basking in the holiday glow. It makes me feel so special and loved and festive, I feel like running out and buying lots of presents for under the tree to compliment it…OH, now I get it, I understand why people always have so many presents under these bigger trees, they require more square footage, therefore more bounty – and here I thought she was an angel and did it just for me…why that little devil…

comparing-treescomparing trees, get out the microscope for mine, see it? The little green thing? Now look at what I have! Thanks to Andrea Angel  dsc035941

