Did I jinx it by asking Fay to show us what she’s got? This storm is not going anywhere! It has dumped over 30inches in places along the coast! You need a boat to get around on some streets and I’m not lying! Here in my backyard, the water line shows that we have gone up over 6 inches totally so far and I can see it will be rising further today as Fay swirls around in place doing nothing but feeding off the warm Atlantic. At least we have not lost power. Maybe I ought to inflate my water proof air mattress before the days end just in case we have to evacuate. My garage is sandbagged, so far so good.
   Last night between hard rain bands I tried to fish, but the fish are smarter than me, they were way under their new depths. At least we have had no lightening at all.
   I hear birds out there, but don’t see them, the cranes did not show at all yesterday. The winds are light, with a bit of a gust as the bands move around, but I guess the plan is to continue the dance…

